KYGP Caucus 2020 – Results are in!

The Kentucky Green Party (KYGP) Secretary is pleased to announce that the results of KYGP’s Caucus 2020 are available now. After tallying all votes casted between Saturday, June 27 2020 and Friday, July 3 2020 midnight ET, registered Green voters in the Commonwealth of Kentucky have picked their candidate:

Howie Hawkins is declared the winner of this Caucus with 83.3% of all votes.
Dario Hunter received 16.7% of all votes.
David Rolde received 0.0% of all votes.

The KYGP Delegates to the Green Party’s (GPUS) Presidential Nominating Convention (PNC) will vote to represent the results of above Caucus.

The Caucus allowed Ranked-Choice Voting (RCV). Ballots were counted using Instant Runoff Voting. Official and more detailed results are attached below.

For further inquiries regarding the results, please contact info[at]kygreenparty[dot]org with a subject line of “KYGP Caucus 2020 results”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *